Tags

, , , , , , ,

For Thursday mornings, teaching 40 Early Childhood Education majors from Yeungjin College in English conversation, who make me forget that teaching is not on my list of favorite things;

For the new place, inside and out:

MICROWAVE! STORAGE! FRESH-BAKED COOKIES! (that is my oven on the right there, say hello, oven)

Just around the riverbend

 

For the fact that I will wear and then probably burn this Sunday morning:

the number of doom

For flying home in less than a month for Christmas and the wedding of these two:

Nonatheen!

For these people, who make every day here better:

hooray hoorah

For fall holding off against winter for as long as possible, and for the advent of our Lord, and the start of Christmas music season, and for finding the closest kimbap shop to my new place, and for how hard Korea tries to do Christmas lights, and for too much storage which I didn’t know was real, and for apple season, and for good books, and for Alistair Begg’s podcast, and for pie day in the cafeteria, and for laughing so hard you get leg cramps and are mistaken for very drunk people at a bus stop after getting kicked out of Costco, and for new boots, and, mostly, for this:

This I call to mind, and therefore I have hope:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.