Tags

, , ,

Back in December I issued a balanced, thoughtful, contemplative look at Korean pop music. And by that I mean I ranted about how terrible and annoying and EVERYWHERE it is.

But you guys. YOU GUYS. YOU GUYS YOU GUYS.

They are called J Rabbit. Two girls (WHO ARE MY AGE) and write and do all their songs in one take. They sound like all the good adjectives and are ‘cuter than all baby animals I’ve ever seen combined,’ said my friend Kyle.  I would say that this is true UNLESS you thought about them having a baby Harper seal in the studio with them, at which point I would just give up and die.

Here are a few of their videos.

Happy Things:

And here’s R U Tired?

And I know it’s not Christmas BUT YOU GUYS. Sleigh Ride.

THERE ARE PENGUIN BELLS I CAN’T EVEN I JUST OH MY GOD

I have decided to find them and become their best friend and also their occasional guest. I will learn an instrument to play with them. A really obscure one that they don’t already know how to play, which means I may have to invent an instrument.

You can get their second album, Looking Around, on iTunes or Amazon. I’m still working on tracking down their first album, It’s Spring. (And if  you go looking for them and come across a crappy DJ called J.Rabbit, IT’S NOT THEM. Go away, other guy.)

You know what this means, right? Korea wins.

